Nacogdoches Chamber Announces 2022 Honorees

The Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the recipients of the Gary Justice Business Excellence Awards for 2022.   The Citizen of the Year, non-profit of the Year and Lifetime Achievement awards will be recognized at the Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce 100th Annual Meeting & Membership Banquet. The premier business community event will be held at The Fredonia Hotel and Convention Center at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 27. 

“Our annual meeting planning committee led by chair Betty Shinn is thinking creatively to make the most of the event as it hits the centennial anniversary,” said Chamber of Commerce Chairman Dr. Todd Brown. “We are prepared to welcome an impressive gathering of our business community leaders and to provide a memorable, unique experience. Let’s say Betty is pulling out all the stops to make this meeting ‘grand’ from the opening welcome to the closing remarks.”

The 2022 Nacogdoches Chamber honorees are:

  Small Business of the Year:  Head Pediatrics– award sponsored by Commercial Bank of Texas, N.A

  Medium Business of the Year:  Laird Funeral Home– award sponsored by Regions Bank.

  Large Business of the Year:  Nacogdoches Independent School District award sponsored by R&K Distributors, Inc.

  Citizen of the Year:  Fire Chief Keith Kiplinger– award sponsored by Tipton Ford Lincoln.

  Non-profit of the Year:  Nacogdoches HOPE– award sponsored by Charles Pool Real Estate, Inc

  Lifetime Achievement Award:  Bill Elliott, Elliott Electric

“The annual banquet marks an important and exciting time for the Nacogdoches Chamber of Commerce,” said Chairman-elect Dustin Beavers. “My fellow board members and I will celebrate this year’s accomplishments with our business community, as we prepare for the chamber’s new fiscal year. This serves as a perfect setting for introducing the new theme: Proud of the Past, Focused on the Future.”

The 2022-2023 Chamber Board of Directors will be inducted during the annual meeting and retiring directors will be recognized.

For more information including table reservations and sponsorships, contact the Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce at 936-560-5533.